Governance Committee

The Governance Committee ensures close cooperation between the various organizational elements of the University of the Bundeswehr Munich. It is composed of the President, the Vice Presidents, the Chancellor and the Head of the Student Division (in an advisory function).

The Governance Committee is responsible for the day-to-day management of the University, establishes the University’s main policy objectives and, together with the University Council, provides initiatives for the development of the University. For this purpose, it may make suggestions concerning the General Regulations on the Structure and Organization of the University of the Bundeswehr Munich. The Governance Committee also sets the overall budget and makes decisions based on suggestions by the University concerning the appointment of professors and junior professors. In close coordination with the Extended University Governance, it makes decisions on the allocation of posts, funds and rooms at the University of the Bundeswehr Munich. Its tasks also include appointing the members of standing committees and electoral bodies.


Governance Committee of the University of the Bundeswehr Munich:

Prof. Dr. mont. Dr.-Ing. habil. Eva-Maria Kern, MBA

Vice Presidents
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Uwe M. Borghoff
Prof. Dr. oec. publ. Rafaela Kraus
Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Renner
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Geralt Siebert

Siegfried Rapp

Head of the Student Division
Colonel Matthias Henkelmann