Your points of contact for all matters

The commissioners and representatives are important points of contact at the Bundeswehr University Munich. Depending on the matter, they are individual persons or organized in representations, academic advisory boards or commissions. They perform a vast variety of tasks.

Military Commissioner for Equal Opportunities

Phone: +49 89 6004 2473
Email: gleibmil@unibw.de

Personnel Representation

Phone: +49 89 6004-4047
Email: personalrat@unibw.de

Research Associates’ Council

Cornelia Küsel
Email: cornelia.kuesel@unibw.de


Dr. Sonja Schimmler
Email: sonja.schimmler@unibw.de

Data Protection Commissioner

Dr. jur. Donald Riznik
Phone: +49 89 6004-4519
Email: donald.riznik@unibw.de


Holger Clas (RDir)
Phone: +49 89 6004-6090
Email: holger.clas@unibw.de

Occupational Health Management

Xenia Mende
Phone: +49 89 6004-3158
Email: xenia.mende@unibw.de

Academic Advisory Board on IT Strategy and IT Security

Prof. Dr. Michael Koch
Email: michael.koch@unibw.de

Addiction and Workplace Bullying Counsellor

Heike Tabbache
Phone: +49 89 6004-4580
Email: h.tabbache@unibw.de

Civilian Commissioner for Equal Opportunities

Phone: +49 89-6004-3911
Email: gleichstellungsbeauftragte@unibw.de

Representative Body for Severely Disabled Employees

Phone: +49 89 6004-3222 | +49 89 6004-3222 -6065
Email: vertrauensperson@unibw.de

Student Advisory Council / Student Representatives’ Council

Email: studentischer.konvent@unibw.de

Academic Affairs Ombudsperson

Prof. Dr. Dirk Lüddecke
Phone: +49 89 6004-3136 
Email: dirk.lueddecke@unibw.de


Prof. Dr. Burkhard Schäffer
Phone: +49 89 6004-3118
Email: burkhard.schaeffer@unibw.de

Corruption Prevention

Holger Clas (RDir)
Phone: +49 89 6004-6090
Email: holger.clas@unibw.de

Commissioner for the German Research Foundation

Prof. Dr. Marc Frey
Phone: +49 89 6004-2187
Email: marc.frey@unibw.de

Health Advisory Council

Dr. Hans-Peter Lutzenberger, Lieutenant Colonel, Medical Corps
Phone: +49 89 6004-2600
Email: hans-peter.lutzenberger@unibw.de