The following departments offer opportunities to study for a doctoral degree:

Civil Engineering and Environmental Sciences (BAU)

Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (EIT)

Human Sciences (HUM)

Computer Science (INF)

Aerospace Engineering (LRT)

Social Sciences and Public Affairs (SOWI)

Economic and Management (WOW)

The Departments of Business Administration, of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Applied Sciences cannot independently award doctoral degrees. A cooperative doctorate, however, provides an opportunity to earn a doctoral degree in cooperation with a university department. More information below.