Professor Maurer was as "MTT-S Distingushed Microwave Lecturer" from the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society from 2007 to 2009.



Professor Maurer was awarded 2010 as "Outstanding Young Engineer Award" from the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society.



From the EEEfCOM, Professor Maurer received 2006 the innovation price for "Development of a digital Modulator-PLL as a key component for reconfigurable und highly integrated RF-CMOS-Transceiver", which was implemented by him together with his co-workers at "DICE GmbH".



From the IEEE, Professor Jungemann was awarded with the Paul Rappaport Award 2005 for the publication "Impact Ionization MOS (I-MOS) Part II: Experimental Results". This article was written together with Kailash Gopalakrishnan, Raymond Woo, Peter B. Griffin and James D. Plummer and was published in IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices.