Commission for the Investigation of Scientific Misconduct

The Bundeswehr University Munich has issued an Order for the Protection of Good Scientific Practice and for Dealing with Scientific Misconduct (OSiGWiP), which is binding for all members of the university.

On the basis of the Code, an ombudsperson and a permanent commission for investigating scientific misconduct have been set up. Rules of procedure of the Commission.




N. N. N.

Term of office: 1 December 2018 to 30 November 2020

Members are professors:

Prof. Dr. Christina Binder, Department Social Sciences and Public Affairs
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Karcher, Department Computer Science
Prof. Dr. Sonja Kretzschmar, Department Business Administration
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Maes, Department Human Scrience
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Weyh, Department Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

Substitute Members:
Prof. Dr. Thomas Adam, Department Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Dr. Karl Morasch, Department Economics and Organizational Sciences

Term of office: 1 December 2018 to 30 November 2020

Representative for scientific middle school:

Research Assistant:
Thomas Diefenbach, M. Sc., Computer Science

Advisory members:

Deputy Ombudsperson