CI-Element wave


The Vice-Presidents

Every three years three Vice-Presidents are elected from amongst our university professors on the recommendation of the President. They are elected by the Administrative Council and are officially appointed by the Federal Minister of Defense. Two of the three Vice-Presidents are taken from the University (one is responsible for academics and the other for research), while the third is taken from the University of Applied Sciences (Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften). The Vice-Presidents are ex officio members of the Management Committee as well as the Extended University Management and thus have a say in university policy affecting the development of the Universität der Bundeswehr München. In the Senate and the Administrative Council, they assume an advisory function. In addition, the Vice-Presidents are free to consult the University's advisory councils, e.g. the Research Associates' Advisory Council or the Academic Advisory Councils, whenever they see fit.




Vice-President (Academic)

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Uwe M. Borghoff
Tel.: +49 89 6004-2274



Vice-President (Research)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karl-Christian Thienel
Tel.: +49 89 6004-2512


Vice-President (University of Applied Sciences)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Heinitz
Tel.: +49 89 6004-2034
















CI-Element Spinner