Sustainable Support

The Committee for the Support of Young Researchers is an important body of UniBw M. Supporting young talent is an important task for every university. Quality development in the promotion of young researchers is thus a main objective and core responsibility of UniBw M.

Tasks and Responsibilities

  • Ensuring good working conditions and other factors
  • Promoting internal and external networking to facilitate professional exchange and to firmly entrench the support of young talent
  • Supporting departments, institutes and professorial chairs in quality development
  • Ensuring stable employment and career prospects
  • Evaluating and further developing university-wide qualification measures
  • Organizing interdisciplinary exchange across UniBw M in support of young researchers


In addition to the Vice President for Research and one professor from each department, the representative of the research associates in the Senate as well as three other members of the research associates are also members of this committee. The committee meets several times a year and deals with issues related to the promotion of young researchers. Members are:

Vice President for Research

Prof.'in Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. mont. Eva-Maria Kern MBA

Representative of the Research Associates in the Senate

M.Sc. Thomas Diefenbach (INF)


Prof. Alexander Popp (BAU)
Prof. Dr. Timo Oertzen (HUM)
Prof. Dr. Daniel Khan (SOWI)
Prof. Cornelius Greither (INF)
Prof. Dr. Claudius Steinhardt (WOW)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. (habil) Thomas Weyh (EIT)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kristin Paetzold (LRT)

Research Associates

Dr. Gero Müller (SOWI)
M.Sc. Maximilian Stefani (HUM)
M.Sc. Kathrin Brunner (BW)

Research Promotion

The field for the research promotion is represented by permanent guest Dr. Daniela Lambertz.

Civilian Equal Commissioner for Equal Opportunities

The civilian commissioner for equal opportunities, Pamela Koch, is also a permanent guest.

University of Applied Sciences

Prof. Dr. Rafaela Kraus, Vice President for Entrepreneurship and Universities of Applied Sciences, is a temporary member and represents the field of applied sciences.


Elisabeth Eder Elisabeth Eder


  • 1: Elisabeth Eder